Time for an adventure!

Get your kits together, because we are going on an adventure!  I am not going to jump the gun and make the entire rules and tools list now.  I will go ahead and add an item to it, but first… 

 
That’s right, I am going to see CW Pencil enterprises in New York City tomorrow!!! I’ll probably do quite a bit while I’m there but let’s face it, I’m going for the pencil store.

Step 1: ensure destination will be open.  Complete…11-7.  

Step 2: double check the weather. 

 
It is going to be cold, but I can handle cold.  Leads to step 3: get your clothes together.  For tomorrow I will be rocking a base layer from the army, we call them ninja suits, and wool socks, good leather boots, outer wear kuhl Ryder pants, Kuhl Thor fleece sweater, and a good wool pea coat.  Once you are dressed check your pockets for knives.

     That’s right it is time to break rule number 1.  The Amtrak web site says no knives whatsoever.  So we I guess by my own standards, while in New York I am a lifeless man.  Unless… 

 
Go ahead and add an umbrella to your gear list.  A good umbrella can make all the difference between an little rain and a ruined day.  Especially when that umbrella is the walking stick umbrella from Unbreakable Umbrella.  Observe.

That’s all I’m saying.  I’m putting my bag together as we speak.  Large camera that is a bit excessive-check, cash-check, list of ideas for after I have achieved pencil glory-good to go, head phones because no one on a 4 hour train ride likes that guy who forgot his head phones-check, couple of books-that’s a must.  Of course I will be obeying the rules about having pencils and a notebook and live updating about this basically all day.  I am not really sure what else to say.

  I’ve given you the basics of how you start something like this, you just have to put together the means and be willing to throw a couple of books and pipes in a bag and ride the rail, that’s the biggest part is being willing to go and do, get off of the couch and chase your passion whatever that may be. Watch for updates. 

Hrolf the Ganger

Leave a Reply

